Lukas Jackson
Lukas Jackson

Photograph of Glebe Tram Sheds

© Lee Duguid


Lukas Jackson is a Sydney-based writer, living on Tharawal Country. His work has appeared in Australian and international journals.

Lukas's story 'Flatrock 1979' was published by Spineless Wonders in 2015.



May 2023: Lukas's novel, 99 Names, was shortlisted for the 2023 Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript. 

August 2018: Lukas's poem 'palimpsest (la)' has been published by Prelude magazine.

June 2018: Lukas's story 'Flatrock 1979' is now available from Rakuten Kobo.

April 2015: Lukas's poem 'Old Babylonian Culinary Tablets at Yale (ca. 1750 BC)' was published by Two Words For

January 2015: Lukas's story 'Flatrock 1979' was Commended in the Carmel Bird Award 2014 and will be published by Spineless Wonders along with the other eleven stories chosen as finalists from June 2015.

Recommend this page on:

Print | Sitemap
© Lukas Jackson